Next Live Race Broadcast:
Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout LIVE PPV (CST)
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at 5:30 pm

Featured Article

Lucas Oil Speedway’s Robinson receives Promoter honors

Posted on: January 5th, 2013 by rb_admin

By Lucas Oil Speedway PR (Wheatland, MO) — Dan Robinson, General Manager of Lucas Oil Speedway is the 2012 Great Plains Region Promoter of the Year and joins a prestigious class of promoters in the running for Auto Racing Promoter of the Year. This honor comes from nomination by peers within the industry and is voted on by promoters from all over the country.

Robinson is a first time nominee for the National Award, he has lead a fantastic team at Lucas Oil Speedway for three years. Robinson has helped Lucas Oil Speedway grow to include 28 Events in 2013, a world-class Drag Boat Racing Lake, nationally televised events and some of the best hospitality at one of the nations premiere dirt tracks.

PHOTO: Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Dan Robinson (right) poses with Lucas Oil founder and track owner Forest Lucas–CREDIT: Lloyd Collins/

In 2012, Lucas Oil Speedway welcomed more than 70,000 race fans a nearly 17% increase in attendance over 2011. Dan Robinson recently took on an additional roll with Lucas Oil as the Series Director of the recently acquired Lucas Oil MLRA, he will lead the Midwest Series in its 25th year of operation.

The Auto Racing Promoter of the Year ballot will soon reach promoters in the latest issue of Racing Promotion Monthly. The Thirty-Seventh Auto Racing Promoter of the Year will be revealed during the Fortieth Annual RPM Speedweek National Workshop at the Plaza Resort & Spa, Daytona Beach, FL, February 18-20, 2013.

The Auto Racing Promoter of the Year is short track racing’s most prestigious award. It is awarded each year after voting by promoters. The award was originated in 1976 by the editors of Racing Promotion Monthly.

Voting is conducted in two phases: a preliminary ballot in the newsletter nominates candidates in six regions. The six candidates become Regional Promoters of the Year and then appear on a second ballot for final voting. It is the only national award recognizing promotional excellence selected by peers.

For complete event information and the latest Lucas Oil Speedway news