Next Live Race Broadcast:
Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout LIVE PPV (CST)
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at 5:30 pm

Featured Article

43rd 4-State Dirt Track Championship this Sunday at Monett

Posted on: August 29th, 2013 by rb_admin

By Brian Garrison, MARS PR (Monett, MO) — The MARS DIRTcar Series returns to its home track this Sunday September 1st for the biggest race of the year, the 43rd Annual 4-State Dirt Track Championships at the Monett Speedway in Monett, MO.

With a top prize of $4,000 awaiting the winner, the top driver’s from the Midwest are expected to be in attendance. Including 6-time MARS champion Terry Phillips, current MARS point leader Tony Jackson Jr., Jesse Stovall, Dustin Walker, Brandon McCormick, Justin Asplin, Leroy Johnson, Brandon Morton, Justin Wells, Ken Essary, Dustin Mooneyham plus many more.

This race is always a sell-out and fans are encouraged to get there early to reserve their seat for this prestigious event. Grandstand gates will open at 4:30pm, Hotlaps at 7:00pm and Racing scheduled to begin at 7:30pm. Adult admission is $20, Juniors 12 – 15 are $5 and Kids 11 and under are FREE. Also on the race card will be the Modifieds, B-Mods, Factory Stocks and Pure Stocks.

The MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2013 season. Hoosier Racing Tire, Libscomb Auto Group, Powertrain Industries, GRT Race Cars, Andy’s Frozen Custard, Sunoco Racing Fuel, R2C Performance, Keizer Wheels, Hatfield Racing Engines, Race Brothers Farm & Home Supply, Supermoon Graphics, Off Axis Custom Paint, Don Babb Motorsports, Rod End Suppy and Vicci.