Next Live Race Broadcast:
Lucas Oil ASCS at Grays Harbor Raceway: LIVE PPV (CDT)
Friday, July 1, 2016 at 9:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Dirt Series’

  • MLRASalinaCollinsJune29

    Lucas Oil MLRA this weekend at Salina Highbanks

    June 30, 2016

    By Trenton Berry (Wheatland, MO) — For the third straight year the stars of the Lucas Oil MLRA will spend Independence Day weekend at Salina Highbanks Speedway in Salina, Oklahoma. Friday’s show will pay $3,000 to win and Saturday has $5,000 on the line for the winner. Be sure to stay after the racing concludes […]

  • SchatzWOOJune29

    Schatz fends off Gravel on Rockford dirt

    June 30, 2016

    By Aron Fiedler, WOO Sprint Series PR (Rockford, IL) — As the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Sprint Car Series feature field rounded the final lap of the inaugural Outlaw Clay Classic at Rockford Speedway on Wednesday night, Donny Schatz looked poised to win. But David Gravel was charging and as Schatz rounded the final turns, maneuvering through […]

  • PierceDIRTcarJune29

    Pierce claims Summer Nationals prize at Belle-Clair

    June 30, 2016

    By Aaron Fiedler, DIRTcar Racing PR (Belleville, IL) — After rare bad luck at Clarksville Speedway on Tuesday night, Bobby Pierce rebounded on Wednesday to win at Belle-Clair Speedway and claim his sixth DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the season. Jason Feger looked to be the driver to beat early as he tried for his first Summer Nationals victory […]

  • URSSActionJune1

    URSS Triple Header Weekend includes ‘Boothill Showdown’ at Dodge City

    June 29, 2016

    By OCRS (Oberlin, KS) — The United Rebel Sprint Series National Points Chase starts this weekend with the URSS Series visiting DCRP for the first time for two nights of racing Friday and Saturday night during the “Boothill Showdown” at Dodge City Raceway Park featuring the Rebels vs. the DCRP Sprints. Fridays Preliminary feature is […]

  • GraysHarborJune29

    Fred Brownfield Classic Pay Per View on RacinBoys

    June 29, 2016

    (Elma, WA) — The RacinBoys Broadcasting Network offers Live Pay per View of this weekend’s Fred Brownfield Classic at Grays Harbor Raceway. The two-night event features the Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series where last year, Jason Solwold topped the Friday preliminary main with Johnny Herrera coming back to win the Saturday finale. The […]

  • BakerCornellSimonJune28

    ASCS Warrior Red, White and Blue Weekend

    June 29, 2016

    By Bryan Hulbert, ASCS PR (Tulsa, OK) — Three nights across central Missouri are on tap this weekend as the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps presents the Red, White, and Blue at the Callaway Raceway on Friday, July 1 in Fulton, Mo. followed by the Randolph County Raceway […]

  • GraysHarborJune27

    Fred Brownfield Classic at Grays Harbor this weekend

    June 28, 2016

    By Bryan Hulbert, Lucas Oil ASCS PR (Elma, WA) — The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network continues its run through the Pacific Northwest this Independence Day Weekend with the second running of the Fred Brownfield Classic presented by Little Creek Casino at the Grays Harbor Raceway in Elma, […]

  • RockfordSpeedwayDirtJune27

    Outlaws set to tackle Rockford Speedway dirt

    June 28, 2016

    By Aaron Fiedler, WOO Sprint Series PR (Rockford, IL) — The ‘Dirt Takeover’ is underway at Rockford Speedway as Illinois river clay is currently being spread across America’s favorite paved short track in preparation for the Outlaw Clay Classic and the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Sprint Car Series and World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model […]

  • BloomquistOwensCollinsJune27

    Lucas Oil Late Model Independence Weekend Double

    June 28, 2016

    By Lucas Oil Late Model Series PR (Waycross, GA) — The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will celebrate the Independence weekend with a doubleheader in Ohio! Both events will feature an action-packed program that includes: Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and a 60-lap, $12,000-to-win main event. The weekend begins on Saturday, July […]

  • URSSlogo

    Blurton, Medlock score URSS wins at Colorado Motorsports Park

    June 28, 2016

    By URSS PR (Byers, CO) — The United Rebel Sprint Series made its way back to the Colorado Motorsports Park Saturday Night with sixteen teams making the pull to the 3/8’s mile oval. The crowd on hand for the evenings racing at CMSP were not disappointed, in the four events held there in 2016 four […]

  • USACMidgetsLogo16

    Tri-City Speedway cancels July 1 program

    June 28, 2016

    By USAC PR (Pontoon Beach, IL) — In an effort to honor an agreement between local race tracks, and to avoid conflict with the Summer Nationals, Tri-City Speedway owners, Kevin and Tammy Gundaker have cancelled racing for Friday night, July 1. MOWA Sprint Cars and USAC Midgets were slated to appear and every effort will […]

  • MesseraulLeeJune26

    Meseraull outguns Bacon at Lakeside Speedway

    June 27, 2016

    By Richie Murray, USAC PR (Kansas City, KS) — In a battle between the two most consistent drivers throughout the 2016 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car season, Thomas Meseraull prevailed through the early rain and a brief fire on his car during a red flag period in the feature, sneaking underneath Brady Bacon on the […]

  • FriesenSuperDIRTjune26

    Stewart Friesen wins wild Super DIRTcar Series race at Cornwall

    June 27, 2016

    By Aaron Fiedler, Super DIRTcar PR (Cornwall, ONT, Canada) — Stewart Friesen battled to a wild first win of the season Sunday night as the Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds took on Cornwall (Ont.) Motor Speedway. Friesen, who took the lead on the initial start from pole-sitter Max McLaughlin, was able to capture the Mel […]

  • PierceDenhamerJune26

    Pierce edges Sheppard for DIRTcar Summer Nationals prize at Tri-State

    June 27, 2016

    By Aaron Fiedler (Haubstadt, IN) — If the weather and Brandon Sheppard had anything to say about it, Bobby Pierce would have been left jilted on Sunday night at Tri-State Speedway but Pierce was able to hold off both as he claimed his fifth Summer Nationals victory of the season and the Heartland Tour Week title. Ryan […]