Next Live Race Broadcast:
Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout LIVE PPV (CST)
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 at 6:30 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Sprint Invaders’

  • SprintInvadersLogo

    Shilling wins, Agan claims first Sprint Invaders crown

    September 28, 2014

    By Bill Wright (West Burlington, IA) — It was a historical night Saturday at the 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa.  Emerging victorious in both the 25-lap feature and the 10-lap Ironman Challenge was Tony Shilling.  The two wins, including his first feature win, paid the Knoxville, Iowa native $2,000.  Another Knoxville native won the […]

  • SprintInvadersLogo

    Droud Jr. stars at Iowa State Fair Speedway

    July 4, 2014

    By Jeff Broeg (Des Moines, IA) — There were plenty of fireworks on the speedway Thursday night and soon after Don Droud Jr. celebrated his Brockway Mechanical and Roofing Sprint Invaders win in victory lane there were fireworks over the State Fair Speedway as well to kickoff the Independence Day weekend. It was the first […]

  • AganHowkJune20

    Agan Outlasts Alley at Bloomfield with Sprint Invaders!

    June 21, 2014

    By Bill W (Bloomfield, IA) — Jon Agan became the first repeat winner with the Brockway Mechanical & Roofing Sprint Invaders Friday night at the Mt. Dew Bloomfield Speedway in Bloomfield, Iowa.  The Knoxville, Iowa driver extended his point lead with the series after a duel with Billy Alley in the 25-lap feature, recording his […]

  • Photo by Serena Dalhamer

    McCarl Repeats at Independence with Sprint Invaders

    May 31, 2014

    (Bill W) May 30, 2014 – Jimmy Davies was looking for a driver, and Terry McCarl answered the call. McCarl won for the second year in a row at the Independence Motor Speedway in Independence, Iowa with the Brockway Mechanical & Roofing Sprint Invaders Friday night. The win was the eighth in series’ history for […]

  • SprintInvadersLogo

    Jon Agan Tops Sprint Invaders Field at 34 Raceway

    May 26, 2014

    (Bill W) May 25, 2014 – Jon Agan bested a 30-car field Sunday night at 34 Raceway in West Burlington. It was the Knoxville, Iowa driver’s first ever win at the track and the second in his career with the Brockway Mechanical & Roofing Sprint Invaders. Agan led Josh Schneiderman and Roger Crockett at the […]

  • SprintInvadersLogo

    Sprint Invaders Back at it in West Burlington Sunday

    May 20, 2014

    (Bill W) May 20, 2014 – After a month off, the Brockway Mechanical & Roofing Sprint Invaders are champing at the bit to get back in action! This Sunday night, May 25, they get their wish at the racy 3/8-mile 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa. Drivers will be vying for $1500 to win! When […]

No Banner to display