Next Live Race Broadcast:
Lucas Oil ASCS at Texas Motor Speedway: Live Race Audio (CDT)
Friday, September 12, 2014 at 7:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘USAC’

  • AbreuGrosswendtAug31

    Abreu wins Louie Vermeil Classic at Calistoga

    September 1, 2014

    By USAC PR (Calistoga, CA) — Rico Abreu of Rutherford, Calif. wheeled his Abreu Vineyards sprinter to victory in Sunday night’s 30-lap “Louie Vermeil Classic” AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint race at Calistoga Speedway.He led the final nine laps after passing Christopher Bell on lap 22. Austin Williams led the first three laps and Bell led the […]

  • SilverCrownSimonAug31

    Cockrum wins Ted Horn 100 at DuQuoin

    September 1, 2014

      (DuQuoin, IL) –  Shane  Cockrum grabbed the led 41 of the final 44 laps to win the ted Horn 100 for USAC Silver Crown Cars Sunday at the DuQuoin State Fair.  Qualifying fifth, Cockrum took his first lead of the race from Dave Darland 7 laps past the halfway mark after pole sitter Bobby […]

  • SwansonSimonAug1

    Swanson leads USAC Silver Crown into DuQuoin for ‘Ted Horn 100′

    August 27, 2014

    By USAC PR (DuQuoin, IL) — A 66-year tradition continues Sunday night as the USAC Silver Crown Championship Cars make their annual trek to the beautiful DuQuoin (Ill.) State Fairgrounds for the “Ted Horn 100.” Round seven of the 2014 series will witness Kody Swanson trying to remain undefeated on the dirt after victories at […]

  • DarlandMahoneyAug24

    Darland takes Sprint Car Smackdown title at Kokomo

    August 25, 2014

    By USAC PR (Kokomo, IN) — Dave Darland didn’t waste any time breaking the tie atop the all-time USAC National Sprint Car win list, as he backed up his win on Saturday to match Tom Bigelow at 52 wins with the record-breaker in Sunday’s Stoops Freightliner – Quality Trailer “Sprint Car Smackdown III” at Kokomo […]

  • SprintCarSmackdownLogo14

    Rain forces Sprint Car Smackdown finale to Sunday

    August 23, 2014

    By USAC PR (Kokomo, IN) — Rains have forced this year’s Stoops Freightliner-Quality Trailer “Sprint Car Smackdown III” finale, originally slated Saturday night, to be postponed until Sunday at Kokomo Speedway. The AMSOIL USAC Sprint Cars take to the track at 4 pm for hot laps after gates open at 2.

  • DarlandBranchAug23

    Darland edges Grant at Sprint Car Smackdown III

    August 23, 2014

    By USAC PR (Kokomo, IN) — In a rare day show due to rains delaying the Thursday portion of the Stoops Freightliner – Quality Trailer “Sprint Car Smackdown III,” Dave Darland etched his name into the history books along with Tom Bigelow atop the all-time AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car win list. The Lincoln, Indiana […]

No Banner to display