Next Live Race Broadcast:
WAR Sprints at Randolph County Raceway: Live Race Audio (CDT)
Saturday, May 23, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Feature Stories’

  • RBNlogoBlack

    RacinBoys Broadcasting Network offers Free, Live Audio of WAR, ASCS Warrior, URSS this weekend

    May 23, 2015

    By Inside Line Promotions (Independence, MO) — The RacinBoys Broadcasting Network will offer free, live audio of three Midwest racing series events this weekend. RacinBoys will showcase the Impact Signs, Awnings and Wraps WAR Sprints on Saturday at Randolph County Raceway in Moberly, Mo., the United Rebel Sprint Series on Sunday at WaKeeney Speedway in […]

  • McCarlKocakMay22

    Terry McCarl collects $10,000 in Jackson

    May 23, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Jackson, MN) — Terry McCarl cashed in $10,000 in the 8th Annual Folkens Bros. Trucking Spring Nationals at the newly renovated Jackson Speedway in Minnesota Friday night.  The Altoona, Iowa native is not even two weeks from fracturing a vertebrae in his back, but he took advantage of some misfortune for leader, […]

  • KulhanekManvelMay22

    Kulhanek breaks through at Waco with ASCS Gulf South

    May 23, 2015

    By Bryan Hulbert, ASCS PR (Waco, TX) –  After an inauspicious start to his 2015  season, five time Gulf South Series Champion, Ray Allen Kulhanek, parked his O.E.M No. 21t in Victory Lane at the Heart ‘O Texas Speedway with  the Southern Trailer Works ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Griffith  Truck and Equipment. Charging […]

  • HererraASCSMay22

    Johnny Herrera tops ASCS Red River at Timberline

    May 23, 2015

    By Bryan Hulbert, ASCS PR (Corley, TX) — It was slide job city at the Timberline Speedway  with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by  Smiley’s Racing Products as Johnny Herrera and Seth Bergman duked it out with Herrera narrowly holding the O.E.M. No. 23 off the final turn. While the […]

  • SandersUSMTSMay22

    Sanders adds Chateau Raceway to growing USMTS win list

    May 23, 2015

    By USMTS PR (Lansing, MN) — Rodney Sanders rocketed into victory lane Friday as the USMTS Casey’s Cup powered by S&S Fishing & Rental rolled into the Chateau Raceway for the 8th Annual Guttormson Memorial. Rookie driver Dan Ebert led the first lap of the feature race but relinquished the top spot to another Rookie […]

  • EverhartReedMay22

    Everhart celebrates first-ever Lakeside Speedway win

    May 23, 2015

    By John Lowrey, Jr. (Kansas City, KS) — Yogi Berra once said, “It ain’t over till it’s over!” Friday night at Lakeside Speedway in the USRA Modified Feature it looked as if it was over or at least everyone thought so. Kerry Davis, the current points leader and 2 time feature winner, took the top […]

  • AtchisonMay22

    Dishong conquers Atchison County Raceway

    May 23, 2015

    By Rick Staley (Atchison, KS) — Kicking off the night’s festivities would see Austin Schweizer #74 make his laps as he would emerge in victory lane for the Jr. Sprint division. Next to enter “The Cage” would be the ever-growing and very fast E-Mod class. In a brilliant move on the last turn of the […]

  • PowerCoteMay22

    Team Penske fast on Indy 500 Carb Day

    May 23, 2015

    By IndyCar 500 (Indianapolis, IN) — Team Penske hopes a successful Coors Light Carb Day will indicate a good Indianapolis 500 race day. Reigning Verizon IndyCar Series champion Will Power, who will start the 99th Running of the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race from the middle of the front row, topped the speed chart for the […]

  • Coca-Cola 600 - Qualifying

    Kenseth earns Coca-Cola 600 pole

    May 22, 2015

    By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service (Concord, NC) — After powering to his second pole of the season on Thursday night, Matt Kenseth will start NASCAR’s longer race from the most advantageous position — with his Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota getting serviced in the most advantageous pit stall. Kenseth ran his fastest lap of the […]

  • DavenportCollinsMay21

    Davenport wins ‘Cowboy Classic’

    May 22, 2015

    By Trenton Berry, Lucas Oil MLRA PR (Wheatland, MO) — Thursday’s Cowboy Classic boasted a field of 80 of the top Dirt Late Model drivers from across the country. When the checkers flew following the exciting 45 lap feature, it was all smiles for the Rumley team. Their driver Jonathan Davenport stood in Andy’s Frozen […]

  • SwansonBiroMay21

    Swanson headlines Hoosier Hundred

    May 22, 2015

    By USAC PR (Indianapolis, IN) — Kody Swanson etched his name in the record books as a two-time “Hoosier Hundred” winner on Thursday night at the Indiana State Fairgrounds, as he distanced himself from the field over the final laps to earn his tenth career Silver Crown Series victory, tying him for ninth on the […]

  • NSLMay20

    FVP National Sprint League Friday night at Jackson

    May 22, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Windom, MN) — Big money is on the line for the FVP National Sprint League this Friday night at the 8th Annual Folkens Bros. Trucking Spring Sprint Car Nationals at Jackson Speedway in Jackson, Minnesota.  For starters, the winner’s share will total $10,000 with $5,000 going to second.  More cash will be […]

  • DillardMay21

    Dillard earns USMTS victory at Crawford County Speedway

    May 22, 2015

    By USMTS PR(Denson, IA) — Cade Dillard’s last-minute decision to make the 14-hour haul from Robeline, La., paid off to the tune of $3,000 Thursday with a thrilling United States Modified Touring Series victory at the Crawford County Speedway in Denison, Iowa. “I wasn’t going to be able to come up here, but thanks to […]