Next Live Race Broadcast:
Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout LIVE PPV (CST)
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at 5:30 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Feature Stories’

  • NCRALogo11

    NCRA announces $15,000 to win Sprint Car season opener

    December 2, 2016

    David Smith, Jr, NCRA PR (Park City, KS) — Never one to rest on what he has promoted, National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products president and 81 Speedway track owner C Ray Hall announced Thursday the 7th annual “Park City Cup/Air Capital Shootout” featuring the series 360-ci sprint […]

  • MOLSLeeDec1

    Midwest Lightning Sprint Series drivers honored for 2016

    December 1, 2016

    By Bob Douglas (Kansas City, MO) — The Midwest Lightning Sprints held their annual rules meeting and banquet on Sat nite Nov 26th at Houlihan’s in NKC, MO. Everyone enjoyed a great meal and also telling war stories from the past season. Points fund money and trophies were given out. The top 3 in points […]

  • NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion's Week - Portraits

    48 team earns Mechanix Wear Most Valuable Pit Crew Award

    December 1, 2016

    By NASCAR (Las Vegas, NV) — The No. 48 Hendrick pit crew wins the Mechanix Wear Most Valuable Pit Crew award, the longest running and most prestigious pit crew award in racing. The No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports pit crew prevailed in the face of adversity, despite losing a veteran tire changer just one month before […]

  • JohnsonJohnsonNov30

    Wayne Johnson returns to Chili Bowl after eight years

    December 1, 2016

    Bill W (Tulsa, OK) — After eight seasons, Wayne Johnson and Wayne Simmons are reuniting for a Chili Bowl run in January at the Tulsa Expo Center. The Oklahoma City driver will pilot the Wayne Simmons Twister Chassis, D&E Supply, Two-C Racing #2c. The Chili Bowl commences January 9-14. Johnson and Simmons have paired up […]

  • ClashLogo17

    Field and format determined as ‘Clash’ returns to Daytona

    December 1, 2016

    By NASCAR (Las Vegasm NV) — Recently crowned seven-time NASCAR premier series champion Jimmie Johnson will join a star-studded elite field as NASCAR kicks off its 2017 season with The Clash at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, Feb. 18, 2017. The annual season-opening event will be broadcast live on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio […]

  • CorinthPhoto1Nov30

    Bryant Marsh crowned 2016 Sunoco Young Gun Champ

    December 1, 2016

    By Ben Shelton (Corinth, MS) — The 2016 season has been a trying one for 16-year-old, Bryant Marsh. The talented, young racer has battled adversity not only on the track, but also away from it as his family had to endure some serious health scares. Despite everything that Bryant had to face he persevered and […]

  • LucasOilSpdwyXmas16

    Perfect Christmas gift? Lucas Oil Speedway 2017 passes available

    December 1, 2016

    By Lyndal Scranton (Wheatland, MO) — The search for a perfect Christmas gift for the racing fan leads directly to Lucas Oil Speedway. Season passes for the 2017 season are now available and those who had 2016 passes can renew before Dec. 31 at a $25 discount. “If you’re looking for something special for that […]

  • SnowballDerbyNov29

    Entry list hits 70 for Snowball Derby

    November 30, 2016

    By Five Flags Speedway PR (Pensacola, FL) — Race fans, it’s finally here. Snowball Derby Week is officially upon us. The 49th Annual Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida is just days away, which means it’s time to take a look at the entry list for the biggest asphalt short track race […]

  • BadlandsSpeedwayNov30

    Badlands Motor Speedway for sale

    November 30, 2016

    By Badlands Speedway PR (Brandon, SD) — This one of a kind, turnkey racing and entertainment facility has been quoted as being one of the nicest, most modern and high tech dirt track in the United States with a 60+ year racing history. With a capacity of over 9,000 in the grandstands and 20,000 for […]

  • DixonDelgadoNov29

    Dixon pockets $3,000 in Turkey Trot at North Florida

    November 30, 2016

    By Ben Shelton (Ocala, FL) — For the eighth time in 2016 Devin Dixon parked the Big Frog Motorsports #58 Dave’s Towing/Rocket XR-1 Late Model in victory lane. The $3,000 triumph came on Saturday night at North Florida Speedway. Entering the Thanksgiving weekend special, Devin Dixon and the Big Frog Motorsports Team traveled to North […]

  • BrownBorkNov29

    Hot start propels Derek Brown to Lucas Oil Speedway Street Stock track championship

    November 30, 2016

    By Lyndal Scranton (Wheatland, MO) — Even a disappointing finish to the 2016 racing season cannot dull the spectacular results Derek Brown compiled in a memorable ride to a Lucas Oil Speedway track championship. Brown, of Stoutland, rolled to nine victories in the Carson’s Corner NAPA Street Stock division and turned the points race into […]

  • COMPcamsSuperDirtLogo14

    COMP Cams Super Dirt Series releases 2017 working schedule

    November 30, 2016

    By Ben Shelton (Beebe, AR) — The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil is proud to release the working version of their 2017 slate. “In the 11 years that I’ve been running the series, I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited for a season than I am for 2017,” said […]

  • BaconFormanNov29

    Brady Bacon carving it up with Larson on Turkey Night

    November 30, 2016

    By Bill W (Broken Arrow, OK) — As 2016 has evolved, Brady Bacon and the Frank Manafort Racing #76m have become a team to be reckoned with on the USAC National Midget Series trail. Turkey Night proved to be a battle between the Broken Arrow, Oklahoma driver and none other than Kyle Larson. The 98-lap […]