Next Live Race Broadcast:
URSS at Byers, CO: Live Race Audio (CDT)
Saturday, July 30, 2016 at 8:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘National News’

  • TorrenceNHRAJuly29

    Torrence, Worsham lead NHRA Nitro qualifying at Sonoma

    July 30, 2016

    By NHRAPR (Sonoma, CA) — Top Fuel driver Steve Torrence powered to a national record time and moved into position to claim his eighth No. 1 qualifying position of the season Friday at the Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals. Del Worsham (Funny Car), Bo Butner (Pro Stock), and Jerry Savoie (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also were qualifying […]

  • RichardsJuly29

    Richards triumphs in ‘Prairie Dirt Classic’ prelim at Fairbury

    July 30, 2016

    By Brendan Capria, WOO Late Model Series PR (Fairbury, IL) — Josh Richards successfully made a late-dash for the lead Friday night, winning the second annual #FALS Draw Showdown. The preliminary was a part of the “Prairie Dirt Classic” at Fairbury American Legion Speedway, which is wholly a two-day program ending with a World of […]

  • NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Pennsylvania 400 - Qualifying

    Truex Jr. on pole at Pocono

    July 30, 2016

    By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service (Long Pond, PA) — Martin Truex Jr. found a lot more than light at the end of the Tunnel on Friday afternoon at Pocono Raceway. Gaining time on the rest of the field through Turn 2—the Tunnel Turn—at the 2.5-mile triangular race track, Truex put his No. 78 Furniture […]

  • WOOSprintsLogo16

    World of Outlaws at Hartford Speedway postponed until September 21

    July 30, 2016

    By WOO Sprint Series PR (Hartford, MI) — The World of Outlaws Craftsman® Sprint Car Series event at Hartford Speedway has been rained out Friday night following the second Qualifier event. The series will return to action at the track on Wednesday, Sept. 21 for a full event, including hot laps, qualifying and heat races. All tickets […]

  • HahnBylsmaJuly28

    Hahn snares Lucas Oil ASCS prize at Park Jefferson

    July 29, 2016

    By Bryan Hulbert, Lucas Oil ASCS PR (Jefferson, SD) — A bone slick race track and traffic was the way the canvas teams had to work with on Thursday night as Blake Hahn capitalized on a mistake by Josh Baughman in slower traffic to garner his third Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by […]

  • ClantonJuly28

    Clanton prevails at Quincy Raceways

    July 29, 2016

    By Brendan Capria, WOO Late Model Series PR (Quincy, IL) — Shane Clanton prevailed in a Thursday night thriller at Quincy Raceways, fending off a late-push from the other World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series drivers. With this win, Clanton takes sole possession of fourth on the series’ all-time feature wins list (35). It […]

  • BellevilleAriel

    One week to 39th Belleville Midget Nationals

    July 29, 2016

    By Bryan Gapinski (Belleville, KS) — Winning the upcoming “39th annual Belleville Midget Nationals” on August 5-6 at the Belleville High Banks is one of midget auto racing’s toughest tasks. Former Belleville Midget Nationals Champions Bryan Clauson (’09, ’10, 15) and Jerry Coons Jr. (’05, ’07, ’12) are the only two returning past winners of […]

  • PierceDenhamerJuly30

    Bobby Pierce cruises to 2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Championship

    July 29, 2016

    By Aaron Fiedler, DIRTcar Racing PR (Concord, NC) — Two years, one familiar name at the top of the charts as Bobby Pierce cruised to his second straight DIRTcar Summer Nationals title – this season by a dominant 226 points over Jason Feger. Pierce kicked off the grueling summer tour on June 16 by scoring on the […]

  • Get To Know Newton 250 Presented By Sherwin Williams

    Xfinity Chase countdown continues at Iowa Speedway

    July 28, 2016

    By NASCAR (Newton, IA) — The clock is ticking down for the inaugural NASCAR XFINITY Series Chase, making each of the final eight races of the regular season that much more important. This Saturday, the series returns to Iowa Speedway for the U.S. Cellular 250 (8 p.m. ET on NBCSN). This will be the series’ […]

  • RBNlogoBlack

    RacinBoys to stream live video of entire Lucas Oil ASCS show on Sunday at Badlands

    July 28, 2016

    RacinBoys Premium Members receive a special treat this Sunday night (July 31) from Badlands Motor Speedway in Brandon, SD  when the entire Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series racing program can be viewed via live video.  The event is a huge lead-in to next week’s 360 Knoxville Nationals as the Badlands main event winner […]

  • WOOSprintsLogo16

    Schatz comes out on top at Ohsweken

    July 27, 2016

    By Aaron Fiedler, WOO Sprint Series PR (Ohsweken, ONT, Canada) — A three-way battle for the lead dominated Tuesday night’s Six Nations Showdown at Ohsweken Speedway with Donny Schatz, Jacob Allen and Brad Sweet jockeying for the top spot. Ultimately, it was Schatz who broke away from the pack and claimed his 16th World of […]

  • LasoskiBrownStoweJuly26

    National Sprint League set for big money tripleheader

    July 27, 2016

    By Sean Miller, Inside Line Promotions – (Windom, MN) – A lot of money is up for grabs this weekend when the National Sprint League will have three races in three days at three different tracks. The action begins on Friday at Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., where the track is putting up its biggest […]

  • Belleville

    Former winners Clauson and Coons aim again for Belleville glory

    July 27, 2016

    By Bryan Gapinski (Belleville, KS) — Former Belleville Midget Nationals Champions Bryan Clauson and Jerry Coons Jr. head the list of drivers competing in the upcoming “39th annual Belleville Midget Nationals” on August 5-6 at the Belleville High Banks. Both drivers have three career victories in the famed event. Clauson returns as the defending champion […]