Next Live Race Broadcast:
URSS at Hays, KS: Live Race Audio (CDT)
Saturday, August 29, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Pavement Series’

  • KeselowskiTruckNEW

    Tagliani in Keselowski truck this weekend in Canada

    August 28, 2015

    By NASCAR (Bowmanville, ONT, Canada) — Alex Tagliani – a native of Montreal, Quebec, Canada – hopes to keep the trophy in his home country after he competes in Sunday’s Chevrolet Silverado 250 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park (1:30 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1). Tagliani will pilot the No. 29 Brad Keselowski Racing Ford […]

  • WilsonMug

    Heavy hearts as IndyCar closes out 2015 at Sonoma

    August 28, 2015

    IndyCar PR (Sonoma, CA) — IndyCar drivers climb into their cars with heavy hearts this weekend as the 2015 season concludes at Sonoma Raceway. Everyone involved with the series continues to mourn the loss of Justin Wilson who died from head injuries sustained when a piece of debris flew off another car during last Sunday’s […]

  • Gardner Denver 200 Fired Up by Johnsonville

    Tight Xfinity Series points battle heads to Road America

    August 27, 2015

    By NASCAR (Elkhart Lake, WI) — When Chris Buescher’s Roush Fenway Racing Ford faltered on the front row of the green-white-checkered restart last weekend at Bristol Motor Speedway, the points leader faded to an 11th-place finish, as championship contender Ty Dillon motored to a third-place showing, closing the standings lead gap between first and second […]

  • SchraderARCAAug26

    Schrader enters Southern Illinois 100 at DuQuoin

    August 27, 2015

    By ARCA PR (Toledo, OH) — As competitive as the recent Allen Crowe ARCA 100 was at the Illinois State Fairgrounds, it’s going to get tougher yet when the 62nd annual Southern Illinois 100 presented by Federated Car Care rolls off at the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds mile-dirt Labor Day Monday, September 7. And that’s because […]

  • WilsonAndrettiAug23

    IndyCar driver Justin Wilson succumbs to injuries

    August 25, 2015

    By IndyCar PR (Indianapolis, IN) — INDYCAR announced that driver Justin Wilson, who enjoyed success in multiple motorsports series during a two-decade professional career, died today from a head injury sustained in the Verizon IndyCar Series race Aug. 23 at Pocono Raceway. He was 37. “This is a monumentally sad day for INDYCAR and the […]

  • CramptonNHRAAug23

    Crampton wins NHRA Lucas Oil Nationals at Brainerd

    August 24, 2015

    By NHRA PR (Brainerd, MN) — Richie Crampton raced to his fourth Top Fuel victory of the season Sunday to close out a record-setting  day of action at the Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals. Robert Hight (Funny Car), Erica Enders (Pro Stock) and Eddie Krawiec (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also were winners of the penultimate regular season […]

  • HunterReayJonesAug23

    Hunter-Reay caps 1-2 American Indy Car finish at Pocono

    August 24, 2015

    By IndyCar PR (Long Pond, PA) — Ryan Hunter-Reay led a 1-2 American finish ahead of Josef Newgarden in the ABC Supply 500 at Pocono Raceway, and Juan Pablo Montoya’s third-place finish extended his championship points lead heading into the Verizon IndyCar Series season finale Aug. 30. There were 12 different drivers to lead laps – […]

  • NASCAR Sprint Cup Series IRWIN Tools Night Race

    Logano fends off Harvick at Bristol

    August 23, 2015

    By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service (Bristol, TN) — With Kevin Harvick hounding him mercilessly for 63 laps, Joey Logano kept his No. 22 Team Penske Ford out front after taking the lead on a Lap 438 restart and held on to win Saturday’s Irwin Tools Night Race at Bristol Motor Speedway. Successfully defending last […]

  • NASCAR XFINITY Series Food City 300

    Busch takes advantage of restart for Bristol Xfinity triumph

    August 22, 2015

    By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service (Bristol, TN) — When Chris Buescher’s Ford faltered on a green-white-checkered restart on Friday night at Bristol Motor Speedway, Kyle Busch took full advantage, as is his custom. In a Food City 300 that went to two laps of overtime at the .533-mile short track, Busch finished .427 seconds […]

  • Hamlin on pole at Bristol

    August 22, 2015

    By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service (Bristol, TN) — If it’s pole day in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Joe Gibbs Racing must be celebrating. Denny Hamlin powered his No. 11 Toyota around .533-mile Bristol Motor Speedway in 14.602 seconds (131.407 mph) on Friday to win the pole for Saturday’s Irwin Tools Night Race (on […]

  • BeckmanNHRAAug21

    Langdon, Beckman lead NHRA Nitro qualifying at Brainerd

    August 22, 2015

    By NHRA PR (Brainerd, MN) — Jack Beckman continued his late season hot streak by making the third quickest Funny Car run in NHRA history Friday at the Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals at Brainerd International Raceway. Shawn Langdon (Top Fuel), Shane Gray (Pro Stock) and Andrew Hines (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also were qualifying leaders in […]

  • ForceNHRAaug20

    NHRA Lucas Oil Nationals underway at Brainerd

    August 21, 2015

    By NHRA PR (Brainerd, MN) — When you have 143 victories in your NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series career, which is the case for 16-time Funny Car world champion John Force, that success is bound to be spread over every stop on the NHRA circuit. But no facility has been as good to the […]

  • Food City 500

    Kenseth eyes Bristol season sweep

    August 21, 2015

    By NASCAR (Bristol, TN) — Matt Kenseth is showing the speed of bona fide Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup championship contender. The No. 20 Toyota driver notched his second win in the last three races after visiting Victory Lane at Michigan International Speedway. On Kenseth’s way to the win – he led 146 of […]

  • NASCAR Camping World Truck Series UNOH 200 Presented by ZLOOP

    Blaney takes Truck Series thriller at Bristol

    August 20, 2015

    By Chris Knight, NASCAR Wire Service (Bristol, TN) —  A spin with four laps to go in Wednesday night’s UNOH 200 at Bristol Motor Speedway proved to be the saving grace for Brad Keselowski Racing’s Ryan Blaney, who grabbed the lead on a green-white-checkered restart to win his first race of the 2015 NASCAR Camping […]