Next Live Race Broadcast:
Port City Raceway: Live Race Audio PREMIUM MEMBER ACCESS (CDT)
Saturday, April 30, 2016 at 7:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Indy Car’

  • PagenaudJonesApr24

    Pagenaud dominates IndyCar Grand Prix of Alabama

    April 25, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Birmingham, AL) — Simon Pagenaud’s dominance in the Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama was interrupted briefly by a late charge from Graham Rahal, but it didn’t last long. Rahal stole the lead from Pagenaud with a pass on Lap 82 of the 90-lap event that involved contact between the two Verizon […]

  • PagenaudJonesApr23

    Pagenaud on IndyCar pole in Alabama

    April 24, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Birmingham, AL) — Team Penske driver Simon Pagenaud continued his 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series hot streak at Barber Motorsports Park, winning the Verizon P1 Award for Sunday’s Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama with a lap of 1 minute, 6.7262 seconds (124.089 mph). Pagenaud, who won last weekend’s Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach and leads […]

  • PagenaudJonesApr17

    Pagenaud wins Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach

    April 18, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Long Beach, CA) — Simon Pagenaud has knocked on the door of victory lane in each of the first two races of the 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series season. Today at the 42nd Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach, the Frenchman broke through to earn the win. Pagenaud, in the No. 22 PPG […]

  • PowerDowdyApr15

    Power leads Long Beach Grand Prix practice

    April 16, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Long Beach, A) — It’s no shock to see a Team Penske entry atop the practice leaderboard for the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. Will Power, a three-time Verizon IndyCar Series pole winner on the 1.968-mile temporary street course in Southern California, set the pace with a best lap of 1 […]

  • HunterReaySkibinskiApr14

    Hunter-Reay ready for Long Beach double

    April 15, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Long Beach, CA) — Ryan Hunter-Reay has enjoyed many great experiences at the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. He met his future wife Beccy at Long Beach, the pair were engaged there and Hunter-Reay won the 2010 Verizon IndyCar Series race on the 1.968-mile temporary street course. Now he’s adding another […]

  • AndrettiOwensApr6

    Indianapolis Motor Speedway aero kit test yields valuable data

    April 7, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Indianapolis, IN) — The Verizon IndyCar Series on Wednesday held a test at Indianapolis Motor Speedway to assess the various configurations of the Chevrolet and Honda superspeedway aerodynamic bodywork kits. With more than 500 laps turned on the 2.5-mile oval by 15 drivers while dodging intermittent rain on a blustery day, reams […]

  • DixonIndyCarPR3

    Dixon celebrates IndyCar return to Phoenix

    April 3, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Avondale, AZ) — In the heat of the desert, the “Ice Man” lived up to his nickname by remaining cool all the way to Victory Lane. In the process, he attached his name to another Indy car legend. Reigning Verizon IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon won the Desert Diamond West Valley Phoenix […]

  • MontoyaJonesMar13

    Montoya repeats in IndyCar at St.Pete

    March 14, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (St. Petersburg, FL) –The 50th anniversary celebration season for Team Penske is off to a rousing start. Verizon Team Penske driver Juan Pablo Montoya controlled the closing laps of the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg to win the Verizon IndyCar Series season opener for the second straight year. Driving the No. […]

  • PowerJonesMar12

    Power breaks track record again in winning sixth St. Petersburg pole position

    March 13, 2016

    By IndyCar (St,. Petersburg, FL) — Will Power’s qualifying dominance on the streets of St. Petersburg can’t be stopped even by illness. Battling a stomach virus, Power broke the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg track record in each of the first two segments of knockout qualifying and then turned the best lap in the […]

  • PowerColeMar11

    Power recovers from morning crash to pace St. Petersburg IndyCar practice

    March 12, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (St. Petersburg, FL) — Will Power dug himself a hole by crashing in the first practice session for the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg. The Team Penske driver redeemed himself by soaring to the top of the leaderboard in the second session. Power’s lap of 1 minute, 0.9431 of a second […]

  • HunterReayJonesFeb2

    Honda and IndyCar announce multiyear extension

    February 3, 2016

    By IndyCar PR (Indianapolis, IN) — INDYCAR and Honda announced a multiyear extension to the agreement that retains the manufacturer as an engine supplier to the Verizon IndyCar Series. “We’re grateful for Honda’s longstanding partnership with INDYCAR the last 13 years,” said Mark Miles, CEO of Hulman & Co., the parent of INDYCAR and the […]

  • NASCAR Media Tour

    Team Penske to celebrate 50th Anniversary in 2016

    January 6, 2016

    By Team Penske PR (Mooresville, NC) — Team Penske unveiled its plans for the year-long celebration of its 50th Anniversary in motorsports during 2016. The team will wave the green flag on the commemorative activities by displaying an exhibit at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, NC in January. “Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of […]

  • IndyCarOwensJuly10

    New events highlight 2016 IndyCar slate

    October 29, 2015

    By IndyCar PR (Indianapolis, IN) — The 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series schedule — a 16-race season anchored by the 100th Running of the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race – spans five weeks longer than last season and features new events in Phoenix, Road America and Boston. INDYCAR has experienced a 38 percent growth in both television […]

  • DixonGanassiOwensAug31

    Dixon collects $1 Million Bonus for 4th IndyCar title

    September 1, 2015

    By IndyCar PR (San Francisco, CA) — Less than 24 hours after claiming the fourth Verizon IndyCar Series championship of his career, Scott Dixon was officially minted as the 2015 series champion. Dixon, who won the 2015 crown with a come-from-behind win at the GoPro Grand Prix of Sonoma on Aug. 30, was honored along […]