Next Live Race Broadcast:
Lucas Oil ASCS at Devil’s Bowl Speedway: Live Race Audio (CDT)
Friday, October 17, 2014 at 8:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘NASCAR’

  • StewartGettySep29

    Tony Stewart speaks for first time since accident

    September 30, 2014

    (Charlotte, NC) — Tony Stewart met members of the media on Monday at Stewart-Haas Racing headquarters to answer questions in the aftermath of the grand jury decision not to charge him in the death of Sprint Car driver Kevin Ward Jr. on Aug. 9. PHOTO CREDIT: Getty Images   Here is a transcript of that press […]

  • AAA 400

    Gordon tames ‘Monster Mile’

    September 29, 2014

    By NASCAR (Dover, DE) — Now we are 12. Jeff Gordon took the checkered flag in Sunday’s AAA 400 at Dover International Speedway, but four other drivers got the axe in the first Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup elimination race in the history of the sport. AJ Allmendinger, 2004 series champion Kurt Busch, Greg […]

  • Rhino Linings 350

    Jones hits NASCAR Camping World Truck Series jackpot at Las Vegas

    September 28, 2014

    By NASCAR (Las Vegas, NV) — He isn’t old enough to gamble, but Erik Jones played his cards right on Saturday night and won the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rhino Linings 350 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Jones, 18, the youngest winner in NASCAR Truck Series history, made a late-race pass on his Kyle […]

  • Dover 200

    Busch cruises to Nationwide Series victory at Dover

    September 28, 2014

    By NASCAR (Dover, DE) — It was a case of Dover déjà vu. Kyle Busch took the lead from Joey Logano on pit road under caution near the midpoint of a NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Dover International Speedway and led every lap thereafter. In winning Saturday’s Dover 200 at the Monster Mille, Busch duplicated […]

  • AAA 400 - Practice

    Harvick on pole at Dover

    September 27, 2014

    By Brian Smith (Dover, DE) — For all the racing that has taken place at Dover International Speedway in its history, there never before has been a race with the implications of Sunday’s “AAA 400” NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race. It’s a byproduct of the new format in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, […]

  • Careers for Veterans 200 - Practice

    Crafton leads NASCAR Trucks into Las Vegas

    September 26, 2014

    By LVMS PR  (Las Vegas, NV) — Matt Crafton comes into Saturday’s Rhino Linings 350 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway as the series points leader, but the Tulare, Calif. native hopes this weekend goes much smoother than last week. Although Crafton finished third a week ago at New Hampshire Motor […]

No Banner to display