Next Live Race Broadcast:
Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout LIVE PPV (CST)
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 at 6:30 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘NHRA’

  • CramptonNov18

    Top rookie Crampton receives NHRA Road to the Future Award

    November 20, 2014

    By Rob Geiger (Los Angeles, CA) — A day after the season finale in Pomona, GEICO /Lucas Oil Top Fuel rookie Richie Crampton was named the NHRA Road to the Future Award recipient during Monday night’s NHRA Awards Ceremony. The NHRA Road to the Future Award honors the top-performing rookie in the sport every year. […]

  • NHRAChampsNov17

    NHRA Champions honored in Los Angeles ceremony

    November 18, 2014

    By NHRA (Los Angeles, IA) — A trio of multi-time world-championship winners, Tony Schumacher, Matt Hagan and Andrew Hines, were joined by first-time champ Erica Enders-Stevens as the headliners who were crowned Monday evening during the 2014 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series awards ceremony at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in West Los Angeles. […]

  • EndersGeigerNov17

    Historic championship season for Erica Enders-Stevens

    November 18, 2014

    By Rob Geiger (Pomona, CA) — Taking fate into her own hands, Erica Enders-Stevens not only captured her sixth win of the season at the 50th annual Auto Club NHRA Finals but also the title of 2014 NHRA Pro Stock World Champion. Surpassing Larry Morgan and Rodger Brogdon in the first two rounds of competition, […]

  • LucasNHRANov17

    Lucas lights up Pomona on the way to season-ending Top Fuel victory

    November 18, 2014

    By Rob Geiger (Pomona, CA) — Adding to his win in Brainerd, Minn., earlier this year, Morgan Lucas powered his Lucas Oil/GEICO Top Fuel dragster to a season-finale upset victory at the 50th annual NHRA Finals. Starting Sunday eliminations against Billy Torrence, Lucas got off the line first with a .047 reaction time and tripped […]

  • EndersStevensNHRANov16

    Enders-Stevens, Hagan clinch NHRA World Titles

    November 17, 2014

    Bu NHRA (Pomona, CA) — Erica Enders-Stevens became the first woman to win an NHRA Pro Stock world championship title Sunday when she defeated her closest points rival Jason Line in the final round of the Auto Club NHRA Finals. In other racing, Matt Hagan claimed the Funny Car world championship in dramatic fashion over […]

  • SchumacherNHRANov15

    Schumacher clinches 8th NHRA Top Fuel Championship

    November 16, 2014

    By NHRA PR (Pomona, CA) — Tony Schumacher earned a record eighth Top Fuel world championship title Saturday at the 50th annual Auto Club NHRA Finals at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Richie Crampton (Top Fuel), Alexis DeJoria (Funny Car), Jason Line (Pro Stock) and Hector Arana Jr. (Pro Stock Motorcycle) will lead their categories […]

No Banner to display