Next Live Race Broadcast:
Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout LIVE PPV (CST) (Start time may be sooner)
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 at 6:30 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘East Region’

  • ValleyNov22

    Open Wheel racing returns to Valley Speedway

    November 24, 2015

    (GrainValley, MO) — Valley Speedway drivers and car owners met Saturday afternoon at the Grain Valley Community Center to discuss 2016 rules and schedule.  The big news from the meeting is the addition of open wheel racing to the Saturday night weekly program.  Non-Wing Sprint Cars and Allstar Midgets will be in competition on a […]

  • ValleySpeedwayOct15

    Open Wheel backers to meet with Valley Speedway Saturday

    November 21, 2015

    (Grain Valley, MO) —  Ray Boyles and other open wheel supporters are gathering with officials of Valley Speedway for a meeting today (Sat. November 21) at Grain Valley City Hall in an effort to get open wheel racing on Saturday nights instead of Fridays.  The Meeting is set for 1:00 p.m. CT.  

  • SweetSpringsbanquet

    Sweet Springs season champs honored

    November 11, 2015

    By Chris Hale (Sweet Springs, MO) — The SSMC banquet put the finishing touches on another great season of racing. With great company and good food a fun night was had by all. Beside the awards ceremony there was also a very successful auction. Improvements have already started on the facility for next season and […]

  • ValleySpeedwayGen

    Spencer Stephens headlines Valley Speedway season finale

    October 25, 2015

    (Grain Valley, MO) — Spencer Stephens brought the curtain down on the 2015 season at Valley Speedway Saturday night with a feature victory in USRA B-Mods.  Joshua Stephens was second ahead of Dean Wille as Josh Paul and Don Marrs rounded out the top-five. Also victorious were Jerry Schmidt in Outlaw Street, Ed Griggs in […]

  • SmithLeeOct19

    Wesley Smith scores season’s fifth Allstar Midget Series win at Valley Speedway

    October 20, 2015

    By Ray Cunningham (Grain Valley, MO) — Saturday night the Allstar Midget series concluded their 2015 season at Valley Speedway, in Grain Valley, Mo., as Wesley Smith won his fifth series feature this year. Clinton Boyles, finished second after leading most of the race before being nipped at the wire by Smith. Riley Kreisel, in […]

  • DaumLeeOct17

    Daum, Smith earn open wheel victories at Valley Speedway

    October 18, 2015

    (Grain Valley, MO) — Zach Daum and Wesley Smith each captured open shell feature victories Saturday night at Valley Speedway.  Daum, from Pocahontas, IL, outlasted Wyatt Burks to win the Non-Wing Sprint Car main.  Mitchell Moore charged from 20th to 3rd as Rick Forbes and Chase Briscoe rounded out the top-five. Smith topped the All […]

  • ValleySpeedwayOct15

    Non-Wings Sprints, All Star Midgets headline this Saturday at Valley Speedway

    October 16, 2015

    By Valley Speedway (Grain Valley, MO) — Don’t miss the last open wheel show of the season at Valley Speedway. Wingless Sprints, Midgets, MOVR Vintage, Outlaw Streets, Mod Lites, with racing cops in police cars and Santa Clause. What other race track can offer that line up. $700 will go to the All Star Midget […]

  • PaulusHaleOct10

    Paulus triumphs, McDougal doubles up at Sweet Springs

    October 11, 2015

    (Sweet Springs, MO) —  Miles Paulus ran away with the Winged Open crown as the three-day 2015 edition of the Show-Me Showdown concluded Saturday night at Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex.  Jason McDougal earned two main event victories in Open Non-Wing and Non-Wing categories. Other winners were Jack Wagner in A Class, Holden Ballinger in Sportsman, […]

  • BensonHaleOct9

    Benson leads Open Class qualifiers at Show-Me Showdown

    October 10, 2015

    (Sweet Springs, MO) — Nathan Benson ran away with the Open Winged Qualifying A-Main and sets himself up as the favorite in no less than three of the seven micro sprint classes at this year’s Show-Me Showdown at Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex.  On Thursday night, Benson topped the A-Class and Non-Wing open Qualifying features. Benson […]

  • SweetSpringsJan28

    Nathan Benson doubles up at Show-Me Showdown opener

    October 9, 2015

    (Sweet Springs, MO) —  Opening night of the annual Show-Me Showdown was completed at 4:00 a.m. Friday morning following a three-hour rain delay.  Three of the seven classes were contested with time trials, heats, qualifiers, B-Mains, and A-Mains making up the program.  A heavy downpour hit the Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex around 8:00 Thursday night […]

  • ElliottLeeOct3

    Dennis Elliott is ‘King of Kansas City’

    October 4, 2015

    (Grain Valley, MO) — Dennis Elliott of Mount Ayr, Iowa nipped USRA A-Modified National points leader Terry Schultz by less than a half car-length to win the annual “King of Kansas City” Saturday night at Valley Speedway.  Elliott pocketed $2500 for his efforts including a $500 bonus from Kenny’s Tile Racing. Schultz took advantage of […]

  • ValleyKingKC15

    ‘King of Kansas City’ this Saturday at Valley Speedway

    October 3, 2015

    (Grain Valley, MO) — Valley Speedway will crown 5 drivers in 5 classes this Saturday, October 3 when the “King of Kansas City” takes center stage. USRA A-Mods, USRA B-Mods, Outlaw Sreets, E-Mods, and Mod-Lites make up the evening racing card. Pits open at 3pm, fan gates open at 5 pm, drivers meeting at 5 […]

  • ValleySpeedwayLogo10

    Bryant conquers USRA B-Mods at Valley Speedway

    September 28, 2015

    (Grain Valley, MO) — Andy Bryant held off Ethan Isaacs to win the USRA B-Mod main Saturday night at Valley Speedway.  Brad Smith ended up third.  Jerry Schmidt topped the Outlaw Street class and Rocky Rhodes earned the Dirt Demons wins..  David Raffurty in Dirt Demons and Bicholas Carpenter in E-Mods were also victorious. Season […]