Next Live Race Broadcast:
Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout LIVE PPV (CST)
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 at 6:30 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Valley Speedway’

  • ValleySpeedwayGen

    Martin, Wille victorious at Valley Speedway finale

    September 28, 2014

    (Grain Valley, MO) — In what may be the last event ever at Valley Speedway, 2014 champions were crowned and checkered flags waved on the season’s final feature races Saturday night at the facility opened in 2004. After the Grain Valley Board of Alderman voted unanimously in July to terminate the Conditional Use Permit that […]

  • BlackLeeSep12

    Black, Klaasmeyer headline Weld Family Memorial at Valley Speedway

    September 13, 2014

    By Chad Buford (Grain Valley, MO) –Three seasons ago when the WAR Series presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps had its inaugural race at Valley Speedway, JD Black was the winner. On Friday night, the Grain Valley driver was victorious again with a strong performance during the annual Weld Family Memorial. It was also […]

  • AllstarMidgetsLeeSep10

    Weld Family Memorial Weekend this Friday and Saturday at Valley Speedway

    September 11, 2014

    (Grain Valley, MO) — The annual Weld Family Memorial Weekend returns to Valley Speedway with racing both Friday and Saturday nights.  Action gets underway September 12 with a huge night of open wheel racing featuring the Impact Signs, Awnings & Wraps Wingless Auto Racing Series and Allstar Midgets.  Wingless micro sprints and SMVR Vintage Cars […]

  • McVay wins 80th Anniversary of Midget Racing at Valley Speedway

    August 31, 2014

    (Grain Valley, MO) — Todd McVay headlined the 80th Anniversary of Midget Racing special Saturday night at Valley Speedway. Tyler Nelson was second and Todd Jackson finished third. Brad Smith topped the USRA B-Mod main, while Jerry Schmidt in Outlaw Streets, Allen Anders in Dirt Demons, and Dillon Raffurty in Midwest Mod Lites were also […]

  • ValleySpeedwayLogo10

    Smith returns to Valley Speedway winner’s circle

    August 24, 2014

    (Grain Valley, MO) — Brad Smith returned to the USRA B-Modified winner’s circle at Valley Speedway on Saturday night.  Smith outpaced  St. Joseph’s Shadren Turner as Scotty Martin ended up third.  Other winners were Jerry Schmidt in Outlaw Streets, Jim Witt in Dirt Demons, and Dillon Raffurty in Midwest Mod Lites.       FEATURE RESULTS Valley […]

  • ValleySpeedwayLogo10

    Moody, Wille headline Ray Littrell Memorial

    August 17, 2014

    (Grain Velley, MO) — USRA A-Mods made a special return to Valley Speedway for the inaufural “Rapid” Ray Littrel Memorial in Saturday night and Jim Moody came through with the evening’s top prize. Starting sixth, Moody moved past pole sitter Dennis Elliott for the win as Buddy Benedict, Dean Wille, and Kyle Westerhold completed the […]

No Banner to display