Next Live Race Broadcast:
Lucas Oil ASCS at I-80 Speedway: Live Race Audio (CDT)
Thursday, July 30, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Knoxville Raceway’

  • LasoskiStudio92July15

    Lasoski tops wild night at Knoxville

    July 26, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — Danny Lasoski scored his fifth win and the 106th in his career at the Knoxville Raceway Saturday night, in an evening that saw everything from some strange accidents to a power outage.  In the 360 class, Dusty Zomer backed up his 410 win a week ago here, with his […]

  • knoxville_raceway

    Too much rain at Knoxville

    July 11, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — One and a half inches of rain have forced the cancelation of events at the Knoxville Raceway for Saturday night, July 11. Events at the Marion County Fair this week include Marion County Auto Body and Stine Seed Outlaw Cage Karts on Sunday night, July 12, the Full Blown […]

  • HarrisClashLogo

    Knoxville Raceway primed for July 16 IMCA Har­ris Clash special

    July 11, 2015

    By IMCA PR (Knoxville, IA) — Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods return to Knoxville Raceway for the 24th annual Harris Clash next Thursday, July 16. Top prize for the Modifieds is $2,000 while Northern SportMods run for $1,000 to win. Twenty-four cars will qualify for the Modified feature, which doubles […]

  • BrownTerOffJun25

    Brown examined at Knoxville Hospital for arm injury

    July 6, 2015

    (Knoxville, IA) — Brian Brown was examined at Knoxville Hospital on Saturday night after what he described on his facebook and twitter pages as “a slab of mud off another car went thru my right armguard and blasted my arm. Scary deal.”   The incident occurred during the FVP National Sprint League 2nd heat and he […]

  • McCarlKocakJuly4

    McCarl, Henderson shine on Fourth of July at Knoxville

    July 5, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — Terry McCarl and Danny Lasoski have dueled at Knoxville Raceway for four different decades.  The rivalry came to life again Saturday night on Aspen Aire Night featuring the FVP National Sprint League.  This time, it was McCarl who came out on top on “Heroes Night” on the Fourth of July.  The Altoona, Iowa native […]

  • KnoxvilleNSLjuly2

    FVP National Sprint League in Knoxville Saturday for ‘Heroes Night’

    July 3, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — Independence Day is a time to celebrate many things here in the greatest nation in the world!  On Saturday, July 4, the FVP National Sprint League will be a part of “Heroes Night” at the Knoxville Raceway in Iowa.  The Knoxville event is the second of the weekend for […]

  • LasoskiKocakJune27

    Lasoski claims $5,000 Mid-Season Championship at Knoxville

    June 28, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — Danny Lasoski registered win number three of the season at the Knoxville Raceway and #105 in his career on Saturday night.  The victory was also his third FVP National Sprint League win of 2015.  The victory allowed him to stay on top of the point standings at both Knoxville […]

  • LasoskiHillJune22

    FVP National Sprint League returns to Knoxville this Saturday

    June 23, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Windom, MN) — After almost a month off, the FVP National Sprint League roars back into action this Saturday night, June 27 at Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa!  The race will be the track’s Mid-Season Championship, and the 25-lap feature will pay $5,000 to win!  The race also serves as a qualifying event for the DeBerg Concrete $25,000 […]

  • LasoskiArnoldJune20

    Danny Lasoski capitalizes on Henderson’s misfortune at Knoxville

    June 21, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — Danny Lasoski chalked up with #104 in his career at the Knoxville Raceway on Saturday night.  Justin Henderson was leading late when a nose piece from his car came up and blocked his vision, causing him to stop.  Lasoski assumed the lead and roared to victory in the 410 class.  Clint Garner registered his […]

  • KnoxvilleJune13

    Schatz outlasts fog and rain at Knoxville

    June 14, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — It was an odd night at the Mediacom Shootout featuring the World of Outlaws Saturday night/Sunday morning at the Knoxville Raceway! A three and a half hour rain delay sent events into Sunday morning, and the feature was fogged out after fifteen laps. Despite all that, Donny Schatz emerged […]

  • WOOsimonJun8

    Outlaws set to take on Crawford County, Knoxville, Huset’s

    June 9, 2015

    By Aaron Fiedler, WOO Sprint Series PR (Concord, NC) — This week the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series takes on two familiar tracks and makes its first ever appearance at another. First up on Friday is the inaugural appearance of the Outlaws at Crawford County Speedway, a semi-banked, 3/8 mile oval in Denison, Iowa. […]

  • LasoskiHowkJun6

    Lasoski goes wire-to-wire on epic night at Knoxville

    June 7, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — Danny Lasoski led every lap to claim his 103rd career 410 feature victory at Knoxville Raceway on Slideways Karting Center Night.  He pocketed $3,000 for his win aboard the Big Game Motorsports #2 machine.  That was far from the whole story, however, as wild battles ensued behind him in […]

  • KnoxvilleRacewayLogo

    Knoxville weekly program cut short by rain

    May 31, 2015

    By Bill Wright (Knoxville, IA) — The events at Knoxville Raceway were rained out after the second 360 heat Saturday night, May 30.  A constant mist caused a delay of thirty minutes, and then it returned, saturating the grounds. Shane Stewart set quick time in the 410 class (14.560), Justin Henderson did the same in […]