Next Live Race Broadcast:
Lucas Oil ASCS at Creek County Speedway: Live Race Audio (CST)
Friday, March 11, 2016 at 8:00 pm

Story Archives

Archive for ‘Regional News’

  • I-35StaleyFeb7

    I-35 Speedway staff meets in preparation of 2016 season opener

    February 8, 2016

    By Rick Staley (Winston, MO) — As the racing season draws near with practice at I-35 Speedway on March 12th 2016 with USMTS racing Sunday March 20th 2016, there is no time to spare preparing. With a track worker meeting comes answers to questions that need to be passed on to drivers and crew members. […]

  • LoneStarKartNatsLogo16

    Lone Star Kart Nationals this weekend

    February 8, 2016

    By David Smith, Jr., OKTidbits PR (Wichita Falls, TX) — The biggest indoor Kart race, not only in the state of Texas but the entire Midwest, is all set for this Friday and Saturday, February 12-13, as the seventh annual Lone Star Kart Nationals takes place inside the MPEC Building in downtown Wichita Falls, Texas. […]

  • GlendeningKingFeb6

    Glendenning back on top in Iowa and Adams County

    February 7, 2016

    By Brooke Franceschini, NASCAR PR (Daytona Beach, FL) – Paul Glendenning brought the Adams County Speedway and Iowa championship titles back to his family run shop after a four year absence. The Mount Ayr, Iowa, native powered his No. 33 Glendenning Motor Co./Toad Holler/TiLube/Country Blossoms Chevrolet to the top of the half-mile black clay oval’s Coors […]

  • USMTSFeb5

    USMTS racers, MVT Road Warriors hunting big bucks in 2016

    February 6, 2016

    By USMTS PR (Las Cruces, NM) — The 18th season for the United States Modified Touring Series is shaping up to be the biggest and best so far with the best of the best in dirt modified racing looking to get their piece of the lucrative USMTS pie. “With some races moving one week due […]

  • OskyFeb5

    Renewals on sale for ‘One Night Stand for 20 Grand’

    February 4, 2016

    By Bill W (Altoona, IA) — Tickets for the 21st Annual Front Row Challenge presented by Searsboro Telephone Company, Musco Lighting  and Seafoam Motor Treatment are on sale for returning ticket holders!  The highest paying one-day event sanctioned by the National Sprint League will again pay the winner $20,000!  As always, bonuses and contingencies could […]

  • ULMADuncanFeb3

    ULMA poised for Ten-Year Anniversary Season

    February 4, 2016

    By Sam Stoecklin, ULMA PR  –  The 2016 season marks two significant anniversaries for the all-volunteer-ran United Late Model Association (ULMA). First and foremost, officials recently learned that Lucas Cattle Company will return for its fifth-consecutive year as the association’s title sponsor. “There are no words to describe the importance of having a solid business partner […]

  • NCRALogo11

    NCRA’s richest Sprint Car event in history coming March 25-26

    February 4, 2016

    By NCRA (Park City, KS) — The National Championship Racing Association (NCRA) would like to invite Sprint Car teams to the richest Sprint Car race in the history of the series, the Park City Cup/Air Capital Shootout at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas. On Friday, March 25 and Saturday, March 26, 2016. Saturday night’s […]

  • HumboldtKingLeeMar26

    Reserved seats available for King of America VI

    February 3, 2016

    By USMTS PR (Humboldt, KS) — All remaining reserved seat tickets for this year’s King of America VI presented by Chix Gear are now available to the general public. Premium three-day reserved seats are just $60. Call 515-832-7944 to reserve your seats or for more information. All single-day tickets are general admission and will only be sold […]

  • MLRA2014

    Malvern Trust and Savings Bank joins Lucas Oil MLRA as series partner

    February 3, 2016

    By Lyndal Scranton (Wheatland, MO) — Malvern Trust and Savings Bank has joined the Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association as an Official Partner of the Series for the next three seasons. Lucas MLRA Series Director Dan Robinson made the announcement this week that the the Malvern Trust and Savings Bank Most Laps Led Award will be […]

  • HughesUSMTSFreb1

    Hughes honored for second USMTS title

    February 2, 2016

    By USMTS PR (Kansas City, MO) — A record 228 people attended Saturday night’s annual USMTS Awards Banquet in the Star Pavilion located at the Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City as the United States Modified Touring Series closed the curtain on the 2015 season. Jason Hughes was celebrated as the 2016 USMTS national champion following one […]

  • ShowMeLogo

    Three-day passes for Show-Me 100 go on sale Feb. 8

    February 2, 2016

    There’s one way to guarantee the best seats in house for the season’s biggest dirt-track weekend at Lucas Oil Speedway.Three-day reserved seats for the 24th annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Presented, May 26-28, go on sale February 8. This year’s Show-Me 100 weekend will, for the first time, have features for the Lucas Oil Late Model […]

  • USRABanquetJan31

    Gallardo, Bryant among USRA champs honored in KC

    February 1, 2016

    By USRA PR (Kansas City, MO) — A record 228 people attended Saturday night’s annual USRA Awards Banquet in the Star Pavilion located at the Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City as the United States Racing Association closed the curtain on the 2015 season. Jake Gallardo of Las Cruces, N.M. (USRA Modifieds); Mitch Hovden of […]

  • HumboldtRinkinMar25

    Pre-Entry Deadline Nears for $7500 to Win B-Mod Nationals

    February 1, 2016

    By David Smith, Jr. OKTidbits PR (Humboldt, KS) — The 2nd annual “Battle of the Bullring B-Mod Nationals” at Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kansas is a little over a month away and pre-entry deadline is fast approaching for the Wednesday through Saturday night, March 10-12, 2016 event. The pre-entry cost is $150 and the deadline […]