• 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Ballou wins Tony Hulman Classic

Ballou wins Tony Hulman Classic

By Richie Murray, USAC Media (Terre Haute, IN) -- Prior to Sunday night, there were just three drivers who could boast possession of three career Tony Hulman Classic victory rifles.

Blaney 'holds on' for first All Star win

Blaney 'holds on' for first All Star win

RACINBOYS REPORT by Lee Spencer - Ryan Blaney’s first All-Star win was worth the wait at Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday. After four of the favorites were eliminated from the

McCreadie Manhandles Lucas Oil Field at 34 Raceway

McCreadie Manhandles Lucas Oil Field at 34 Raceway

By Lucas oil Late Model Series (West Burlington, IA) -- Defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion Tim McCreadie put on a dominating performance Sunday night\

Gio Scelzi triumphs at Huset's

Gio Scelzi triumphs at Huset's

By Inside Line Promotions (Brandon, SD) -- Three first-time winners reached Victory Lane on Sunday at Huset’s Speedway for the third straight week.

Schuerenberg posts All Star win at Angell Park

Schuerenberg posts All Star win at Angell Park

By Tyler Altmeyer (Sun Prairie, WI) -- For the third time this season, and for the first time in Wisconsin, “Hunter Percent” Hunter Schuerenberg is a Tezos All Star Circuit of\


Jeremy Campbell On Top At Monett Motor Speedway In ASCS Sooner/Warrior Showdown

Jeremy Campbell On Top At Monett Motor Speedway In ASCS Sooner/Warrior Showdown

Bryan Hulbert – MONETT, Mo. (May 13, 2022) Earning his first win of the 2022 season on Friday night, Wichita’s Jeremy Campbell parked his No. 10c on the front stretch at Monett Motor Speedway with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products and ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps.

The second year in a row the Kansas racer has topped action at the three-eighths-mile oval, Campbell chased Matt Covington the opening seven revolutions until the No. 95 suffered a flat right rear tire that ended his night.

Putting Campbell to the point, the race ended up coming to an end with a green, white, checkered dash on Lap 14 after several teams suffered cut tires. Challenged by Miles Paulus through the final two laps, Campbell fended off the No. 98p.

Paulus in second was followed by Kyle Bellm for the evening’s podium. Brandon Anderson and Dylan Postier completed the top five. Fred Mattox, Jeffery Newell, Tony Crank, Rees Moran, and Shain Kaiser rounded out the top ten.

Both ASCS Regional Tours are back in action Saturday, May 14 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo for the 11th annual Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps Open Wheel Showdown.

Tickets are $25 for Adults, $22 for Seniors (62+), $10 for Youth (6-15), and free for Kids five and under. Family Pass is $60. Pits are $40. Other featured classes include the POWRi Lucas Oil Wingless Auto Racing League and the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League.

All gates open at 4:00 P.M. with Hot Laps at 6:00 P.M. and Racing at 7:05 P.M. (CDT). Lucas Oil Speedway is located at 18842 Speedway Dr. in Wheatland, Mo. For more information on the track, including on site camping, log onto http://www.lucasoilspeedway.com or call (417) 282-5984.

ASCS Sooner and Warrior events are streamed live on http://www.racindirt.com.

The 2022 season will mark the 31st year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation includes 11 Regional Tours encompassing both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Sooner and Warrior Region
Monett Motor Speedway (Monett, Mo.)
Friday, May 13, 2022

Car Count: 19

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[1]; 2. 2-Chase Porter[2]; 3. 22M-Rees Moran[4]; 4. 14E-Kyle Bellm[3]; 5. 26M-Fred Mattox[6]; 6. 12-Jeffrey Newell[5]; 7. 42P-Preston Perlmutter[7]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 50Z-Zach Chappell[1]; 2. 55B-Brandon Anderson[3]; 3. 21-Gunner Ramey[6]; 4. 87-Sean McClelland[5]; 5. 10P-Dylan Postier[4]; 6. 9C-Tony Crank[2]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[2]; 2. 95-Matt Covington[4]; 3. 4-Evan Martin[3]; 4. 98P-Miles Paulus[5]; 5. 9M-Jarman Dalitz[1]; 6. 40S-Shain Kaiser[6]

American Bank of Oklahoma A-Main (25 Laps): 1. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[3]; 2. 98P-Miles Paulus[9]; 3. 14E-Kyle Bellm[10]; 4. 55B-Brandon Anderson[5]; 5. 10P-Dylan Postier[12]; 6. 26M-Fred Mattox[11]; 7. 12-Jeffrey Newell[15]; 8. 9C-Tony Crank[16]; 9. 22M-Rees Moran[6]; 10. 40S-Shain Kaiser[14]; 11. 21-Gunner Ramey[2]; 12. 2-Chase Porter[4]; 13. 4-Evan Martin[8]; 14. 95-Matt Covington[1]; 15. 50Z-Zach Chappell[7]; 16. 9M-Jarman Dalitz[13]; 17. 42P-Preston Perlmutter[17]; 18. 87-Sean McClelland[19]; 19. 23-Seth Bergman[18]

Social Media and Polls

Check us out on Facebook Live! Follow us on Twitter! Join us on Instagram!