• 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Gravel bags $50,000 High Limit win at Lernerville

Gravel bags $50,000 High Limit win at Lernerville

(Sarver, PA) -- David Gravel passed Brad Sweet with five laps remaining and sailed to a $50,000 pay day Tuesday night in the Commonwealth Clash for the High Limit Series at Le

72 USAC Midgets Set for BC39 at Indy

72 USAC Midgets Set for BC39 at Indy

By Richie Murray, USAC Media (Speedway, IN) -- The fifth running of the Driven2SaveLives BC39 is set to roll with 72 drivers in a field that consists of 19 past USAC NOS Energ

Three Past Winners enter Short Track Nationals

Three Past Winners enter Short Track Nationals

By Lonnie Wheatley (Texarkana, AR) -- A trio of past Short Track Nationals champions are among the early edition of entries for the upcoming 36th Annual COMP Cams Short Track

IndyCar returns to Milwaukee Mile in 2024

IndyCar returns to Milwaukee Mile in 2024

IndyCar/Wisconsin State Fair Park PR (West Allis, WI) -- Adding an exciting new chapter to the legacy of INDYCAR racing at the historic Milwaukee Mile, Penske Entertainment an



Click here for news from NASCAR's top three touring series


MWRA Sprints Return This Friday at US 36

MWRA Sprints Return This Friday at US 36

By Ray Cunningham (Osborn, MO) -- This Friday night May 26th the Wholesale Batteries USAC Midwest Wingless Racing Association returns to competition for race number #5 of 2023 at US36 Raceway in a co-sanctioned event for the first time ever with the Western Iowa Non-wing Sprint Cars.

So far this season Braydon Cromwell of (Lone Jack, Mo), Wyatt Burks from (Topeka, Ks.), Chad Goff, (Spring Hill, Ks.), and Ty Hulsey, (Owasso, Ok.) have found victory lane with the MWRA this year. While point leader Cromwell, and former WSO Sprint Champ Hulsey, have collected their first wins racing with this USAC series since its inception in 2020.

PHOTO CREDIT: John Lee of High-Fly'n Photos

Over the previous 3 campaigns with the MWRA, the US 36 Raceway Dirt Track has become a mainstay on the circuit conducting 5 points paying races, and two non points paying events during that time. With defending two-time champion Burks, “The Sheriff” shooting down the competition in three of those showdowns to “Park it” in victory lane.

The before mentioned Cromwell has gotten off to a fantastic start in 2023 with MWRA, and currently leads the point standings by 55 markers over Burks, 60 points over (Kearney, MO’s) Brad Wyatt, with (Gladstone, Mo) teammates, Chad Winfrey in 4th, and Chris Parkinson in 5th, rounding out the top 5 so far in MWRA non winged sprint points. Culminating later at the end of the season with the champion taking home the $10,000 dollar first place prize courtesy of Wholesale Batteries Inc.

Meanwhile, the (WINS) series will kick off their 2023 season racing with the MWRA. In 2022 this Iowa based series ran 8 feature events, and featured drivers from Iowa, South Dakota, Minnesota, Nebraska, Missouri, and Kansas. With Minnesotan Cam Schafer taking the championship over MWRA regular Goff, Brett Mellenberndt from South Dakota, Clinton Bruns of Iowa, and South Dakota’s Eric Schulz completing the top 5. And 2022 MWRA champion Burks joining the fray to win twice in (WINS) series races held at Shelby County Speedway in Harlan, Iowa, and Interstate Speedway, located in Jefferson, South Dakota.

Join us Friday night May 26th at Osborn, Missouris, US 36 Speedway for a night of racing not to be missed. Pit Gates open at 5:00pm. Grandstand at 6:00pm. With hot laps commencing at 7:30, and racing to follow.

USAC Racing
Wholesale Batteries, Inc.
Valor Racing
Rod End Supply
High Fly'N Photos www.highfly-nphotos.com
Creationsby Ravyn
Country Kids Day Care of Olathe
Pit Stop Catering
Contingency Connection
Daytona 1
Friendly Affordable Computing

Social Media and Polls

Check us out on Facebook Live! Follow us on Twitter! Join us on Instagram!