• 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Gravel bags $50,000 High Limit win at Lernerville

Gravel bags $50,000 High Limit win at Lernerville

(Sarver, PA) -- David Gravel passed Brad Sweet with five laps remaining and sailed to a $50,000 pay day Tuesday night in the Commonwealth Clash for the High Limit Series at Le

72 USAC Midgets Set for BC39 at Indy

72 USAC Midgets Set for BC39 at Indy

By Richie Murray, USAC Media (Speedway, IN) -- The fifth running of the Driven2SaveLives BC39 is set to roll with 72 drivers in a field that consists of 19 past USAC NOS Energ

Three Past Winners enter Short Track Nationals

Three Past Winners enter Short Track Nationals

By Lonnie Wheatley (Texarkana, AR) -- A trio of past Short Track Nationals champions are among the early edition of entries for the upcoming 36th Annual COMP Cams Short Track

IndyCar returns to Milwaukee Mile in 2024

IndyCar returns to Milwaukee Mile in 2024

IndyCar/Wisconsin State Fair Park PR (West Allis, WI) -- Adding an exciting new chapter to the legacy of INDYCAR racing at the historic Milwaukee Mile, Penske Entertainment an



Click here for news from NASCAR's top three touring series


OCRS returns to Lawton Speedway Saturday

OCRS returns to Lawton Speedway Saturday

John Rittenoure - TULSA, Okla. (June 5, 2023) - The AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories OCRS Sprint Cars return to Lawton Speedway for a second time on Saturday after rain forced a cancellation there in March.

Tanner Conn and Steven Shebester picked up wins at Lawton in 2022 and are expected to be a factor on Saturday.

Alex Sewell became the fourth different winner in five events on May 27 at Salina Highbanks Speedway. Sewell was awarded the win after Blake Edwards crossed the finish line in first but weighted five pounds like at the scales and was disqualified.

Zach Blurton leads the winners list with two victories, Tanner Conn won the season opener at Red Dirt Raceway, three-time champion, and Sean McClelland won at the new Arrowhead Speedway.

Johnny Kent continues to lead the points chase with a 27 point lead over former champion Joe Bob Lee. Veteran Danny Wood sits in third with Alex DeCamp and Sheldon Barksdale rounding out the top five.

What you need to know……….
Where: Lawton Speedway, Lawton, Oklahoma
When: Saturday, June 10
Pits open: 5 p.m.
Driver Sign-In: 6-6:30 p.m.
Drivers Meeting: 6:45 p.m.
Hot Laps: 7:30 p.m.
Racing Starts: 8.
Race Info: A-Feature pays $1,500-to-win, $300-to-start.
Pill Draw: $20. MUST run AmeriFlex sticker to be paid.
Track Website: www.LawtonSpeedway.com

2023 Winners
03/11 - Red Dirt Raceway, Tanner Conn.
03/18 - Tulsa Speedway, Fred Mattox.
04/01 - Enid Speedway, Zach Blurton
04/15 - Longdale Speedway, Zach Blurton
05/26 - Arrowhead Speedway, Sean McClelland
05/27 - Salina Highbanks Speedway, Alex Sewell

2023 Top Ten: 1. Johnny Kent, 627; 2. Joe Bob Lee, 600; 3. Danny Wood 581; 4. Alex DeCamp 548; 5. Sheldon Barksdale, 539; 6. Zach Chappell, 504; 7. Fred Mattox, 497; 8. Terry Easum, 443; 9. Bradley Fezard, 431; 10. Ryker Pace, 409.

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series -
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / Oil Capital Racing Series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.

Article Credit: John Rittenoure

Social Media and Polls

Check us out on Facebook Live! Follow us on Twitter! Join us on Instagram!