• 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Courtney pockets $76,000 at Dirt Cup

Courtney pockets $76,000 at Dirt Cup

By Alex Nieten (Burlington, WA) -- From the beginning of the week, it was clear Tyler Courtney was going to be a threat to win the 50th Annual Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup in h]

Haudenschild Stuns 'Em for $100,000 at Huset's

Haudenschild Stuns 'Em for $100,000 at Huset's

By Brian Walker, WOO Sprint Series PR (Brandon, SD) -- In fitting fashion, Sheldon Haudenschild did what no other driver dared to do with $100,000 on the line Saturday night a

Wayne Johnson wins at I-70

Wayne Johnson wins at I-70

By Lonnie Wheatley (Odessa, MO) -- Brian Brown’s unexpected visit to I-70 Motorsports Park very nearly netted a $5,000 payday in Saturday night’s Inaugural 360 Nationals atop

McCreadie wins second career Firecracker 100

McCreadie wins second career Firecracker 100

By Lucas Oil Late Model Series PR (Sarver, PA) -- Tim McCreadie took the lead at the start of the 16th Annual Firecracker 100 Presented by Big River Steel on Saturday Night at\

$250,000-to-win at Huset's in 2023

$250,000-to-win at Huset's in 2023

By Brian Walker, WOO Sprint Series PR (Brandon, SD) -- Announced Saturday night at Huset's Speedway, the High Bank Nationals will return for the second annual running in 2023


Wyatt Burks caps off historic weekend at I-70 Motorsports Park

Wyatt Burks caps off historic weekend at I-70 Motorsports Park

By POWRi WAR PR (Odessa, MO) -- Championship Night for the I-70 Motorsports Park Grand Re-Opening and the Lucas Oil POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League would not disappoint the packed house in attendance with outstanding action all over the well-prepared speed-factory outside of Odessa, Missouri as Wyatt Burks emerged victorious in the feature finale.

PHOTO CREDIT: Allen Horcher

Limited to the top twenty-four drivers in the POWRi WAR standings for entrants by I-70 Motorsports Park, attrition would come into the equation as four drivers were unable to continue after the previous night’s event. With a total number of twenty entries, POWRi WAR racing would require three heats to help set the feature field based on the POWRi passing points system with Wesley Smith, Cody Baker, and Joe B. Miller winning the early on-track battles.

Pacing the field for the feature race would see high-point qualifier Wesley Smith and outside front-row starter Wyatt Burks run side-by-side for the top spot as Smith was able to pull away with the early race lead. Burks would battle back to take the lead from Smith.
Zach Daum, Cody Baker, and Jack Wagner would try to run down the top-two speedsters as the feature was without caution going green to the checkered flag. With Wyatt Burks leading the pack of POWRi WAR drivers, Baker and Wagner would charge to the top of the leaderboard getting around Burks only to see Wyatt claim the front back.

Late race heroics by Daum would propel him into the second-place finishing position as Baker and Wager were waging their own battle within the top five. In the closing laps, Baker would squeeze by Wagner and Smith to grab the third spot with Wagner racing his way to fourth and Smith rounding out the action-packed feature’s top-five finishers.

Non-Winged Sprints

Lucas Oil A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 11W-Wyatt Burks[2]; 2. 311-Zach Daum[3]; 3. 9-Cody Baker[4]; 4. 77-Jack Wagner[6]; 5. 31-Joe B Miller[5]; 6. 44-Wesley Smith[1]; 7. 16-Anthony Nicholson[9]; 8. 37-Brian Beebe[7]; 9. 86-Zac Taylor[12]; 10. 6-Mario Clouser[16]; 11. 26-Zach Clark[8]; 12. 28-Kory Schudy[18]; 13. 93-Taylor Walton[11]; 14. 9H-Mitchell Moore[15]; 15. ST1-Lane Stone[10]; 16. 7R-JD Black[19]; 17. 73-Samuel Wagner[13]; 18. 27-Steve Thomas[14]; 19. 82C-Christie Thomason[17]; 20. 52-Blake Bowers[20]

Advanced Racing Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 44-Wesley Smith[4]; 2. 311-Zach Daum[5]; 3. 26-Zach Clark[1]; 4. 73-Samuel Wagner[2]; 5. ST1-Lane Stone[7]; 6. 28-Kory Schudy[3]; 7. 7R-JD Black[6]

MVT Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9-Cody Baker[2]; 2. 37-Brian Beebe[1]; 3. 77-Jack Wagner[5]; 4. 93-Taylor Walton[3]; 5. 27-Steve Thomas[4]; 6. 6-Mario Clouser[7]; 7. 52-Blake Bowers[6]

Auto Meter Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 31-Joe B Miller[2]; 2. 11W-Wyatt Burks[6]; 3. 16-Anthony Nicholson[1]; 4. 86-Zac Taylor[3]; 5. 9H-Mitchell Moore[4]; 6. 82C-Christie Thomason[5]

Powered by MyRacePass

Up next for the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League will be a trip to Warrensburg Missouri’s Central Missouri Speedway on Saturday, May 15th for the seventh race of the 2021 racing season.

Can’t make it out to the track and don’t want to miss any of the action in the racing program? Subscribe today at MAVTV Plus to catch all the action LIVE and ON-DEMAND. From both live and archived race events to automotive restoration shows, www.mavtvplus.com provides nothing but the best motorsports content.

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Social Media and Polls

Check us out on Facebook Live! Follow us on Twitter! Join us on Instagram!