• 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Troutman takes UMP Modified opener at East Bay

Troutman takes UMP Modified opener at East Bay

(Tampa, FL) -- Drake Troutman captured the opening night of UMP Modifieds during as the Winternationals resumed Tuesday night at East Bay Raceway Park.

Davenport gets first Lucas Oil win of 23 at Bubba

Davenport gets first Lucas Oil win of 23 at Bubba

By Lucas Oil Late Model Series PR (Ocala, FL) -- Jonathan Davenport regained the lead from Dennis Erb Jr. on lap 29 and then led the last 12 laps to win Monday night’s Lucas O

Thornton Gets Redemption with Bubba victory

Thornton Gets Redemption with Bubba victory

By Lucas oil Late Model Series PR (Ocala, FL) -- Ricky Thornton Jr. found redemption on Sunday night at Bubba Raceway Park - winning the 40-lap Winter Nationals main event for

Overton nips Thornton at the wire at Golden Isles

Overton nips Thornton at the wire at Golden Isles

By Lucas Oil Late Model Series PR (Waynesville, GA) -- Brandon Overton utilized a last lap pass coming off turn number four to barely edge Ricky Thornton Jr. at the finish lin

Tyler Clem triumphs at Volusia Speedway Park

Tyler Clem triumphs at Volusia Speedway Park

(Barberville, FL) - St. Petersburg, Florida'sTyler Clem who seems capable of winning in almost any type of race car drove into the lead in turn one of lap one from his pole po\


Wyatt Burks caps off historic weekend at I-70 Motorsports Park

Wyatt Burks caps off historic weekend at I-70 Motorsports Park

By POWRi WAR PR (Odessa, MO) -- Championship Night for the I-70 Motorsports Park Grand Re-Opening and the Lucas Oil POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League would not disappoint the packed house in attendance with outstanding action all over the well-prepared speed-factory outside of Odessa, Missouri as Wyatt Burks emerged victorious in the feature finale.

PHOTO CREDIT: Allen Horcher

Limited to the top twenty-four drivers in the POWRi WAR standings for entrants by I-70 Motorsports Park, attrition would come into the equation as four drivers were unable to continue after the previous night’s event. With a total number of twenty entries, POWRi WAR racing would require three heats to help set the feature field based on the POWRi passing points system with Wesley Smith, Cody Baker, and Joe B. Miller winning the early on-track battles.

Pacing the field for the feature race would see high-point qualifier Wesley Smith and outside front-row starter Wyatt Burks run side-by-side for the top spot as Smith was able to pull away with the early race lead. Burks would battle back to take the lead from Smith.
Zach Daum, Cody Baker, and Jack Wagner would try to run down the top-two speedsters as the feature was without caution going green to the checkered flag. With Wyatt Burks leading the pack of POWRi WAR drivers, Baker and Wagner would charge to the top of the leaderboard getting around Burks only to see Wyatt claim the front back.

Late race heroics by Daum would propel him into the second-place finishing position as Baker and Wager were waging their own battle within the top five. In the closing laps, Baker would squeeze by Wagner and Smith to grab the third spot with Wagner racing his way to fourth and Smith rounding out the action-packed feature’s top-five finishers.

Non-Winged Sprints

Lucas Oil A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 11W-Wyatt Burks[2]; 2. 311-Zach Daum[3]; 3. 9-Cody Baker[4]; 4. 77-Jack Wagner[6]; 5. 31-Joe B Miller[5]; 6. 44-Wesley Smith[1]; 7. 16-Anthony Nicholson[9]; 8. 37-Brian Beebe[7]; 9. 86-Zac Taylor[12]; 10. 6-Mario Clouser[16]; 11. 26-Zach Clark[8]; 12. 28-Kory Schudy[18]; 13. 93-Taylor Walton[11]; 14. 9H-Mitchell Moore[15]; 15. ST1-Lane Stone[10]; 16. 7R-JD Black[19]; 17. 73-Samuel Wagner[13]; 18. 27-Steve Thomas[14]; 19. 82C-Christie Thomason[17]; 20. 52-Blake Bowers[20]

Advanced Racing Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 44-Wesley Smith[4]; 2. 311-Zach Daum[5]; 3. 26-Zach Clark[1]; 4. 73-Samuel Wagner[2]; 5. ST1-Lane Stone[7]; 6. 28-Kory Schudy[3]; 7. 7R-JD Black[6]

MVT Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9-Cody Baker[2]; 2. 37-Brian Beebe[1]; 3. 77-Jack Wagner[5]; 4. 93-Taylor Walton[3]; 5. 27-Steve Thomas[4]; 6. 6-Mario Clouser[7]; 7. 52-Blake Bowers[6]

Auto Meter Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 31-Joe B Miller[2]; 2. 11W-Wyatt Burks[6]; 3. 16-Anthony Nicholson[1]; 4. 86-Zac Taylor[3]; 5. 9H-Mitchell Moore[4]; 6. 82C-Christie Thomason[5]

Powered by MyRacePass

Up next for the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League will be a trip to Warrensburg Missouri’s Central Missouri Speedway on Saturday, May 15th for the seventh race of the 2021 racing season.

Can’t make it out to the track and don’t want to miss any of the action in the racing program? Subscribe today at MAVTV Plus to catch all the action LIVE and ON-DEMAND. From both live and archived race events to automotive restoration shows, www.mavtvplus.com provides nothing but the best motorsports content.

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at www.powri.com, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Social Media and Polls

Check us out on Facebook Live! Follow us on Twitter! Join us on Instagram!